Improve your dinking by using these three secrets and boost your game overnight! In this informative episode of Pickleball 411, pickleball pro Steve Dawson shows us useful dinking skills that will bring your game to a whole new level.  Steve has developed these tips over years of experience as an instructor and owner at the Bobby Riggs Tennis Club and we have added helpful graphics and even slow motion footage to visually illustrate his advice in action. This episode is full of useful information that you can put into practice immediately!

========== WATCH THIS RELATED VIDEO ==========

pickleball-us-open-staub-pbcWatch Steve Dawson in action! Check out a great match-up as Steve Dawson and Brian Staub take on Glen Peterson and Del Kauss in the Pro Senior Men’s Doubles Gold Medal Match from the Minto US Open Pickleball Championships. These guys are at the top of their field with long dink sessions, great rallies, and a lot of high energy plays. Watch the Pro Senior Men’s Doubles Match today!

You can click on the SUBSCRIBE HERE button to subscribe for free and be notified as soon as new pickleball videos are released.

Additional pickleball resources can be found at the USAPA website at

Pickleball Channel is powered by the wonderful support of our friends and partners, Hyland’s Leg Cramps. You can also learn more about our partners at


  1. I thought the rules say you cannot step into the kitchen until AFTER the ball bounces. In Steve’s video, he repeatedly steps into the kitchen before the ball bounces.

    • The only rule about being in the kitchen is when you hit the ball. It doesn’t matter when you step into the kitchen. You can play your entire game standing in the kitchen if you wanted. You can only hit the ball after it bounces if you are in the kitchen. You have to be out of the kitchen if you want to hit the ball out of the air.

  2. Beginner looking to get better.

  3. I agree w/poster 1. Steve is volleying from the kitchen before the ball hits the ground. On every shot his paddle contacts the ball from within the non volley zone. According to 9.B.2.If the paddle touches the non volley zone it’s a fault. Why is it any different than if he is standing in the zone and volleying? I am sure there is a rational explanation for this since he is the expert.

Leave a Comment